A Cameo Role

Psssssst!   Take a little peek at the incredible Thread and Film.

That’s one of my quilts appearing with Sam and Jess Gensic, cinematographers extraordinaire!  Okay, I guess I’ll have to own up to the fact that Sam is my nephew and Jessica is his lovely bride.  They produce amazing wedding cinematography (and commercials, and some other really cool creative films!)

They were married during a really busy time in my own life when I didn’t get much time at the sewing machine, so the wedding quilt I promised them didn’t actually get completed until sometime around their fifth anniversary. (I even had to sneak in a baby quilt for them before I completed the wedding quilt!)

Thread and Film

Well, it appears that the quilt is now well-loved, and playing a cameo role in their business. Nothing makes me happier!

And please check out more of photographer Nicole Morehead’s beautiful work. She gets credit for Sam and Jess’s portraits. (And the baby portraits in her gallery are redonkulously adorable!)

Leave a Reply

