Shards

They’re up!  I have a little show going on at Greyhouse Coffee & Supply in West Lafayette, Indiana.

I’m glad they finally made it up there, because I was spending a little too much time with them and starting to doubt myself.  All it took was seeing them on display, and I fell in love in a whole new light.

This is the first time I have had anything on display (with the exception of the permanent installment of the West Lafayette Public Library’s Leaf Quilt) in 10 years.  It’s a little scary, but I’m really happy with the results.

My in-house graphic artist, Kiwibug, did a great job as usual on the promotional material.

Now I’m back to piecing little green hexies.  And I already have a concept for my next series work.  I might just be a quilter after all.

Leave a Reply

