Poetry Slam Quilt 3

Next week, we will host our sixth annual Christmas Poetry Slam.  That doesn’t mean everyone has to recite Christmas poetry, but they do have to recite a poem–preferably from memory.  We don’t kick people out for reading off a paper, though.

Seating is limited at my house, so the kids (even the grown up kids) get big floor pillows and sprawl all over the place.  Curling up under quilts has become part of the evening, and  a few years back I set a goal for myself to have a new quilt each year for friends to cuddle up with as we enjoy the evening’s poetry.  This year makes three quilts I have finished “for the party.”  It has proven to be the only way that I make myself new quilts–but I’ve done it!   Now I just need to figure out what selection of poetry I will recite.

2 Responses to “Poetry Slam Quilt 3”

  1. alouettesque Says:

    Ooh, it’s marvelous! I can’t wait!

  2. Kira Says:

    Yay! I’m going to freeze my toes for a week so that it feels JUST that much warmer.

Leave a Reply

