Superior, Indeed.

I probably shouldn’t be working on this right now.  I should be making quilty gifts for other people, right?

The only quilt I’m making for Christmas this year will be put under the tree with my own name on it.   Sorry, everybody else!

I’ve had this pattern from Bit ‘n Pieces sitting around for quite some time, along with two big FQ packs of Woodstock by Isadora Phoenix for Benartex.

I was about 2/3 of the way through the quilting two days ago when I ran out of the wonderful King Tut “Shekels” (#985) thread I’d been using.   So after finishing up my quick little feeling-sorry-for-myself dance, I got online and ordered some more directly from Superior Threads. My hope of finishing this up before Christmas was nearly lost–I didn’t really think it was worth paying for “Extreme Measures” shipping.  And St. George, Utah is pretty far away from Indiana.

But what to my what to my wondering eyes should appear . . . in my mailbox a little more than 48 hours later?   A Superior package!

With Superior Thread!  I love this stuff–their colors are gorgeous.  Speaking of color–did you notice my purple Christmas tree?  It was a gift from that chromo-indulgent husband of mine.  Border’s have them in their stores this year.  I secretly wanted one, but didn’t think I should spend the money on it.  Mr. Wonderful couldn’t resist when he found them 50% off one day a few weeks ago!

He even let me put Captain Kathryn Janeway at the helm.  I think she just ordered me to get back to work on the quilt.

2 Responses to “Superior, Indeed.”

  1. alouettesque Says:

    Love the tree! My friend and I saw a pink one at Borders and decided that, since we couldn’t afford it, we’d settle for taking pictures with it.

    The quilt looks awesome!

Leave a Reply

