Orange Hex

Late-night weekend pinning session!    My Kwik Klip and I like to hang out together on weekend evenings.  We watch movies together, share a little chocolate and red wine.  And we get things done!  My youngest son’s top is officially ready to be quilted.

I have always been a big proponent of machine work.  But when things get hectic, I have found that I actually get a lot more done when I hand piece.

I can fit it into small nooks and crannies of time, it relaxes me like nothing else can, and before I know it, I have a finished top.

Poor Henry hasn’t had a new quilt since he was a baby.  Orange has always been his favorite color, and I was pleasantly surprised to discover how many different fabrics I could pull from the pile.  No hand quilting for this one, though.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

