More Color, More Happy

More color!  More shapes!  More art!  Look what showed up at my house this weekend!

My father-in-law, who is a man of many artistic talents, has begun to make the most incredible mobiles.  I do believe I’m going to have to finagle enough of them to hang all the heck over my house.  They are stunning.  We’re working on getting him set up with a website and an etsy shop.

Oh–and that cabinet?   It’s a mid-century-ish dresser I thrifted.  Unfortunately, I don’t have a decent “before” picture.  I cleaned it up, painted it, and updated it with the perfect hardware from Atlas Homewares.

It now sits unashamedly in my living room, where it makes me extremely happy every time I look at it.

Tags: , ,

3 Responses to “More Color, More Happy”

  1. liz Says:

    Wow! That mobile is too cool. It reminds me of one a colleague has in her classroom. Hers has mini clothespins at each end, and she puts student art on it. I love all of the flat circles. That is some rockin’ hardware on the dresser. I like the cute pitcher, too. 🙂

  2. Kira Says:

    Love love love the shapes shapes shapes!

  3. Barbara Says:

    Awesome cabinet, all the colors are fantastic!! Will definitely have to check out the website/etsy shop for the mobiles once that’s up and running!!!

Leave a Reply

