Let’s MAKE STUFF!

I know, I know.  It’s been awhile.  But I’ve been reallllly busy, believe you me!

This past weekend we drove up to Maker Faire Detroit.

So much inspiration.  I felt a bit pathetic walking around the vendor area thinking to myself, “I have all the materials to make those.  I can do that.  And that.  And that. . .”  So instead of beating myself up over it, I’m going to try to boost my creative pace–and celebrate all the cool stuff I have been doing in the past months.

But while I’m still on Maker Faire, I had to give props to the Utilikilts company.  Talk about a cool idea!

What guy could say no to such a pitch?  Not these guys:

Okay, maybe I got a little too school-girl giggly watching grown men drop trou in public to try on what is, in effect, a skirt with cool pockets.  But, c’mon!  It was hilarious.

Here’s to thinking upside down, living creatively, and making stuff!

One Response to “Let’s MAKE STUFF!”

  1. liz Says:

    DUDE, those kilts are hilarious. No woman would pull down her pants in public to try on a skirt, though. I’m just saying.

    Please do lots of crafts soon and blog bunches. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

