Aaaaaand I’m Back!

Yes, it’s been a while since I blogged.  What a nice summer vacation.  but more about that sometime soon.

DQS7!  Here’s a little peek at what I’ve been up to:

IMG_7885I think my swapee is going to like it.  I was inspired by a little trip to Sisters, Oregon.  I was there just two days before the big outdoor show–and I couldn’t shift our trip a single bit.

I KNOW! I cried.

But there were a large number of quilts already on display inside the businesses in town, so I got to see those.  And my over-indulgent husband wasn’t satisfied with my purchases until I had been back inside The Stitchin’ Post three times buying whatever struck my fancy.

I KNOW! I cried.

I saw a number of gorgeous and inspirational quilts from Jean Wells’ book (and when I bought the book, I found ONE copy on the shelf which had been signed by Jean!):

jean_wellsAnd while my own color choices aren’t nearly as organic, it was the technique I was more interested in playing around with.  Great fun, that!

And I think I’m finally ready to blog again.

5 Responses to “Aaaaaand I’m Back!”

  1. liz Says:

    That is a fab quilt! Anyone would love to receive it. 🙂 You always choose such fun, bright colors!

  2. susan Says:

    i saw this book online but was really wanting to see the inside a bit, but i really like your quilt! so i think i am just going to go for it and buy it. even tho you missed the show, it was nice hubby was so giving and you got to see some quilts

  3. MichelleB Says:

    I love you DQS7 quilt! How did you stitch those wavy lines? It is wonderful.

    I’m looking forward to getting a copy of that book, too.

  4. Terrie Sandelin Says:

    Wow, that is a beautiful doll quilt! That curved piecing is superb!

  5. Sam D. Says:

    I’m so excited. I am taking Jean Well’s class in November where I live. I already go the book off Amazon and love it!

Leave a Reply

