Featured Fabric Friday

It’s time to start digging deep into the pile o’ fabrics and pull out some Oldies-But-Goodies.  To that end, I’ve decided to start a new Friday Featured Fabric Phenomenon.  Eventually I’ll get to some give-aways and maybe some other fun stuff!

fabric_crows

To kick it off, here is a cute novelty fabric by Becky Christian for Robert Kaufman.  I can’t put an exact date on this fabric, but I’m sure that it’s at least 10 years old.   I bought it because we used to have a crow family who were regulars in our yard.  We called them the “Three Bad Crows,” and my kids created dialogs for them as they went about their business.   We still do that when we see crows–they always look like they are plotting something, don’t they?

I can’t keep hoarding all this fabric forever.   Time to get crackin’ using up this pile.  I welcome any creative ideas that are sparked by the featured fabrics I post!

6 Responses to “Featured Fabric Friday”

  1. Kira Says:

    Oh yeah, the Three Bad Crows! What were their names? Jaques Toui…Joe Crow…and…?

  2. Brenda Says:

    How are making a sign or poster for your entrance/kitchen with free-pieced letters and using this as a border? or use it as the backing for a cuddle quilt on the couch! or give it away!

  3. Magnolia Bay Quilts Says:

    I’m going to have to think about that one and get back to you! Are these large crows? Featured Fabric Friday sounds like a lot of fun.

  4. amy Says:

    OMG, I remember that fabric! What a hoot–or a caw.

  5. MichelleB Says:

    I love that fabric! We have some crows around here that love to torment the dogs. I swear, they know that the dogs are going bananas whenever they appear. I also have an affinity for crows because that’s my maternal side of the family’s last name (although spelled differently).

  6. Peggy Says:

    OMG, that has to be the best fabric I’ve seen in forever!!! You need to send it here to NJ so it can visit with my chicken fabric 🙂
    Peggy in NJ

Leave a Reply

