It Always Quilts Out

Finished with a week to spare before departure to Bad Camberg, Germany.   I can’t believe how quickly this went together and quilted up!  I love the results, too.

Germanyquilt1

I would have liked to try some fancier quilting on all that cream but, being pressed for time, I fell back on my old friend Mr. Stipple.  Or, in this case, I like to call him Herr Schtipple (good lord, I hope that doesn’t actually mean anything bad in German!)
germanyquilt2

Charisma and Posh–both by Chez Moi–blended nicely.  Now I’m starting to eye the entire cabinet full of charm squares I have tucked away.    But first, I have a couple of other projects I’m finishing up using all the time I allocated this week to complete this one!

3 Responses to “It Always Quilts Out”

  1. Hayley Says:

    I love those fabrics together, your quilting looks wonderful. Wish I could quilt as quick as you!

  2. MichelleB Says:

    I love it! The quilting looks great. Love the Chez Moi lines. Have you seen the new Swanky – well, relatively new. I want every single bit of it!

  3. Kira Says:

    Lurve it!

Leave a Reply

