DQ 6 Inspiration

Hello, faithful friends who don’t give up on me!

I’m very close to a big TA-DAAAAAAH moment in my kitchen renovation.  Here’s just a little glimpse for now:

cabinetclimbers1I purchased four of these cabinet climbing handles from Bauerware Hardware in San Francisco.

And speaking of San Francisco, two of my photos were chosen for the latest update of Schmap!  One picture of the amazing Bagna Calda (Garlic Soaking in a Hot Tub–of Olive Oil) at The Stinking Rose garlic restaurant and the other of the yummy XOX Truffle shop.  No real fame or fortune beyond photo credit, but somebody at Schmap liked my pics!

And here’s the latest Fabric Pile for the DQ 6:

greenpileHere’s another hint:

hexYep.  I’m going to try some English paper piecing.  Thanks to Cia’s Palette for the printable hexes!  It’s been relaxing sitting and snipping them out.  I’d rather spend time than money right now, so it’s a boost.  I’ll buy some fabric from you soon, Cia, I promise!

It appears that my DQ 6 partner shares my love of intense colors.  SO there will be some nice additions to the green.  You don’t think it’s the only color I own, do you?

greenfixationWhatever gave you that idea, silly?!

3 Responses to “DQ 6 Inspiration”

  1. MichelleB Says:

    I love the climbing handles! Too cool. I also love the pile of green. I have some of that woody bug fabric in orange – LOVE it. I didn’t realize that you had been to the Stinking Rose! We have one in L.A., and my daughter wants to go so bad. Tell me about it please!

  2. Lara Says:

    How neat!

  3. amy Says:

    Ha! I know there are piles more where that green came from!

Leave a Reply

