Obsession, Indeed!

This arrived today while my favorite handy guy was installing my new dishwasher (Some plumbing I just don’t do myself.)

material-obsessionI wish I had time to sit down with a cup of coffee and read it right now!  A quick peek told me I’d better not or I’ll sit around drooling on the pages and never get anything else done today.  Looks like a winner.  Gorgeous, Kathy & Sarah!!

The upside is that I once again have a dishwasher (after 9 months of doing dishes by hand) and while I wish that less time spent up to my elbows in hot, soapy water meant more time for quilting, in reality it means more time spent on the renovations which will ultimately lead to more time quilting.  Just not quite yet.

I’m talking to a local guild tonight about quilt blogs.  I’m not usually one to beg, but if you’re lurking today, please leave a comment and we’ll send you a little blog love in return!

3 Responses to “Obsession, Indeed!”

  1. MichelleB Says:

    You don’t have to beg – I was going to comment anyway – because I ordered the same book! I can hardly wait to get it. I’m not sure when it’s supposed to come. I’m also really anxious for their next book, too, which is supposed to come out in May.

    I was also going to ask about the Antonius – are they really sturdy? Many (many, many) years ago I tried the wired basket thing, and they were just not sturdy enough for fabric. I’ve been afraid to try wire ever since.

  2. amy Says:

    Yo, peeps! I saw the Material Obsession book at Borders over the weekend. I was so excited…but I did not take a picture of it at the bookstore.

  3. Adrienne Says:

    I want that book as well! Can’t wait to see your thoughts after you begin reading it…

Leave a Reply

