Moving Along

Still in transit to reaching my destination of full-on Quilter!  I’m stuck on the tracks in Kitchen Renovation Land, but I think the engines are working fine, so I should be moving along soon.

While doing the hard-core work in the main living area, I’ve been finalizing the design for my studio space.  I’ve got to get my fabric out of the storage room!  Here’s my test-case Antonius storage unit from IKEA. 

antonius1Test results:  I love how much each drawer holds–and the visibility factor is great.  The four-drawer unit isn’t quite tall enough, though, and I don’t want to waste any space in my studio.  So back to Chicago for hubby aaaaaaaaaaand Score!

antonius2Six sets of six-high units.  It’s a start, anyway.  I’m going to have a custom workspace countertop build on a frame to tuck these babies under.  But not until I get the rest of the boxes of hardwood installed and out of my way!  I’m working on it!

Most of my fabric play lately has been of the obsessing-over-and-then-buying-it-online variety.  Including my current favorite Soiree by Lila Tueller.

soireeAll of my favorite colors.  And perfect designs.  I can’t seem to get enough.

I’ve also picked up a fat quarter pack of Caramel Town by Lecien.  Yummy little choco-cuties!  This fabric has a little heavier weave than typical quilt fabrics.  I have no plans for it, just had to own it.

lecien11
lecien3

I’m looking forward to reporting on a finished-enough-for-now kitchen.  And some for-real, actual quilting!

Leave a Reply

