Picky Studio

Is this not the most awesome dress you have ever seen? It’s in the window at PIcky Studio on Columbus St. in San Francisco.  I’m not sure what I’d call it–the Bandito Thread Bullet Belt Dress?

threadsdress1Make a statement!  Choose your weapon (um, scissors? a rotary cutter, maybe?!) and your ammo!    

threadsdress2

threadsdress3

Her dresses are very clingy and slinky.  Great if you have the body of a model.  The shop was very cool and I would have loved to see the upstairs studio space, but in my discussions about the fabric printing process with the designer,  it wasn’t offered and I couldn’t bring myself to ask. 

picky1

 I did buy a cool top from her which I think I shall henceforth wear everywhere I go and never take it off–until I find something equally cute in tomorrow’s shopping excursion!

2 Responses to “Picky Studio”

  1. Kira Says:

    That is so cool!!!!!!!!

  2. Emma K Says:

    You look good in that shirt.
    I like the dress.

Leave a Reply

