Yes, I’m Working on It!

Doll Quilt Swap update.  All I can say is “antique and Irish linen”.

This is new for me.  Like I indicated before, I haven’t been in a swap for years, and I’m really not sure what the protocol is in some respects.  I decided to split the difference between my recipient’s style and my own.  I don’t really work much in antique fabrics or traditional notions and embellishments.  There’s a design that’s been on my mind, though, and I modified it a bit to make it work in linen.  

It’s surprising that it’s as far along as it is!  It’s been more difficult than I expected (what the heck else is new?) to find time.  

Halloween appears to be under control.  Kid number one is a very realistic princess.  I know that doesn’t sound interesting, but she’s 17 and about as far from being the princess type as they come.  Kid number two’s costume can be found here.  If you don’t get it, you don’t spend enough time on teh interwebs.  Or maybe you just don’t have geek teen-agers like mine.  We dyed his hair red and gave him a pompadour.

 He’s got a lot more hair than Rick Astley.  Maybe next year I’ll talk him into going as comedian Lord Carrett.

The younger two are a gypsy and pirate, and I’m going as a mom slaving in the kitchen so that her kids can take homemade treats to their Halloween party.  Wait, that’s nothing new.  I’ll have to put on a mask and make it official.

One Response to “Yes, I’m Working on It!”

  1. amy Says:

    I thought surely Dan would purchase the Rick Astley vinyl from the record shop in Philly. Alas, it was not as hilarious as I thought it was.

Leave a Reply

