IKEA Quilt Hack Idea

Two weeks, two cities, two IKEAs.  Life is good.  If you’ve never seen IKEA Hacker, it’s worth taking a gander.  I look at things a little differently now when I’m in the store.  

I love the colors IKEA is showing right now in their sheets, bedding, and fabric.  

The bright Bibbi Snurr duvet sets are 100% cotton and I think they will make great quilt backing.  And the price is especially nice since you can get two backs from each cover.  With a pillowcase to spare!  The twin set was $19.95 and the Full/Queen was $29.95.

Too bad I can’t hack fabric with chocolate, other than just eating it while I quilt.  I have another minor hack that I’m working on.  I’ll post it when it’s done.

Tags:

One Response to “IKEA Quilt Hack Idea”

  1. Swedish Chef Says:

    Borky borky skidooshskiddoo CHOKLAD MORK! BORK BORK BORK!

Leave a Reply

