Cat and Quilt Content Alert!

There has been a little bit of quilting going on here at the Schmenkman household.  I have to be very quiet about it, though, or I might wake up Sonnet–aka Jabba the Cat.

Sonnet and Pink Lemonade

This is a baby quilt made from Me and My Sister Designs’ Strawberry Lemonade.  Sweet, cute, and easily completed from two charm packs and a jelly roll from Fat Quarter Shop.

I just halved everything–halved the 5.5 inch squares for the centers, and halved the 2.5 inch strips for the outer borders of each block.

It is finally in the possession of the baby girl who now holds the title of Best New-Old NameEvelyn Hazel.

Tags: ,

2 Responses to “Cat and Quilt Content Alert!”

  1. amy Says:

    Yea! Eez beautiful!

  2. Lily Boot Says:

    huh! I looked at that fabric and thought I have that pattern but then looked again and thought no I don’t, this one’s narrower – I love how you’ve changed it! – much more interesting and so, so pretty! I’m going to make mine narrow too!

Leave a Reply

