Color Dissonance

I passed the display of soup several times before finally giving in and purchasing them.

Green Soup

I’ve eaten my fair share of this stuff in younger days–especially when Lenten traditions were enforced in my childhood home.  Add a grilled cheese sandwich and we had dinner.  Vegetables be damned–we had souls to protect!  I can no longer handle the sodium overload–thank heavens!

Nostalgia not withstanding, my color sense was thrown into a whirl when I saw these.  They are certainly more appealing than those horrid colored ketchups that were available a few years ago.  And they  fit quite nicely into my current blitz of green fabric accumulation.  I have no cognitive dissonance about that, I can assure you!

One Response to “Color Dissonance”

  1. Bridget Says:

    I LOVE these. I must get my hands on some as well. I never ate campbells tomato, so no emotional connection to that cultural object…but it is so iconic! and now it comes in GREEN!

Leave a Reply

