All Grown Up and Needing a Nap

I’m not feeling very creative lately, but at the same time, I’d like to feel like I’m accomplishing something. The best I can do in the realm of quilting is making some nondescript quilted place mats. As far as cookery is concerned, nothing but an old reliable recipe will do.

I love Crescent Dragonwagon’s Passionate Vegetarian. One of my favorite recipes within is Grown-Up Granola. With plenty of grains, nuts, brans and dried fruits and other yummies, it’s irresistible. And I’ve made it so many times, it’s definitely reliable.

Granola

It even has its very own special roasting pan. Lucky recipe!

Finished Granola Crescent Dragonwagon Grown-Up

It appears that all of my Furry Ones are also lacking in creative motivation today.

Herbie Snoozing Sleeping Corgi Millie Snooze

Maybe I should set my sights on accomplishing a nap. It sure looks delicious.

Tags: ,

One Response to “All Grown Up and Needing a Nap”

  1. Kira Says:

    Good gracious, you’d think we pump Sleepy Gas into the house or something…Millie and Herbie, those lazybutts…

Leave a Reply

