Quilty Visitors

There are some lovely quilts visiting my house today! I got my niece (who’s only a couple of years younger than I am, so she’s more like a sister) interested in quilting about 15 years ago.  Here are a couple of her recently completed quilts.

Gorgeous Crazy Eights by Bits ‘n Pieces quilt using Anna Maria Horner Good Folks:

And a yummy purple/lime/black & white flying geese star featuring some of my own favorite Jason Yenter dragonfly fabrics:

And a gorgeous scrap quilt she made for her daughter:

There’s also a visiting quilt-in-progress.  Larisa Key’s Fat Quarter Frolic in Patty Young’s Flora & Fauna:

Quilty visitors are always welcome to come play with fabric at my house!

2 Responses to “Quilty Visitors”

  1. Valentina Says:

    Dear Anastasia, I have been buried under hexies for a while now, and this morning as I was surveying my latest batch of green ones I was inspired to do a search and found yours! Oooooh, wow! we have some of the same hexies! :)
    What a delightful blog you have, I felt right at home with your use of colour. I thought you might like to know it seems we get regular visits from the same muse… :) Sending you many warm regards from faraway Cyprus, Valentina :)

  2. Merel Says:

    Hi Mrs Schmenkmann. So much fun meeting you in my shop today! Say Hi to the other mrs Schmenkmann from me.
    Bye Merel

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

